Simply Something

Monologue 

I was supposed to send this post a few hours ago but I couldn’t because a) I was sleeping and b) my post wasn’t ready because I was constantly procrastinating the task of writing it. Even though I was very excited to start my blog and do blogging I’m still late.( I shouldn’t be proud of my procrastinating skills)
But although I’m way behind my deadline of my first post I’m very happy that I’ve finally put my first post on my blog.
I cannot explain my excitement and happiness through mere words I’m just sooo ecstatic.
I don’t mind if anyone reads this or not or likes it or has any opinion of it or not. It’s a visual place for me to put down my thoughts. (but I’d be very happy if people actually notice me in this small corner of mine) 🙂
There’s no particular thing I’ll be blogging about but all I can tell you is that it won’t be boring and way off topic (which is what I’m doing  right now)
I haven’t decided how many times I’ll be blogging. But I’ll try to put up at least two posts a week.
So this is it.

This is my introductory post.
I’ve finally done it. On the 13th of March 2017. My blog is born. 😄

I can finally sigh in relief.
Mic drop.

Ash. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Monologue 

  1. Here’s the feedback you asked for. I really like your blog and the aestheticness and how you’ve tied your name in with it and being the fierce leftovers of a wildfire. The only thing I’d have to say is if you have a reason for not posting that’s something insignificant (procrastination, your computer died, etc.) don’t include it, especially if you want to sound a tad bit more professional. Also, a bit of advice – don’t let numbers get to you. The numbers don’t matter. It’s about the happiness you get from blogging. You have a lovely start of a blog here (and great poetry) and I wish you lots of luck with it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. O goodness Ivy! Thank you for the amazing feedback. I’ll surely keep the advice in mind. Thank you for your time. I really appreciate it. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

