Poetry

I Like The Early Hours of A New Day

 

 

I like the early hours of a new day

When people are deep in a slumber

And the vehicles aren’t creating too much noise on the street

The new air still untouched by noisy inventions on wheels

 

I like the early hours of a new day

When you can do whatever you want

And not receive uninvited opinions

When you can jump dance swirl fall and laugh at yourself

When you truly own the moment and your thoughts

When everyone is too deep in sleep to bother you

 

I like the early hours of a new day

When the world looks asleep and resting

Preparing for a new day

Where silence and peace dance hand in hand

To the melody sung by the yet unpolluted breeze

 

 

I just love waking up early

To enjoy the pleasant environment and collect my thoughts

And do whatever I wish to do and for the

Billionth time realize that

I like the early hours of a new day.

 

…………………………….

I honestly love waking up in the morning to write or study ( even though I love sleeping and I have surrendered myself to my blankets) because that’s when I feel the most relaxed. Also there are no distractions with the whole world sleeping, laying their head on pillows waiting for the alarm to wake them to a new day.

 

I wake up at around 3:30 ~4:00 in the morning and do writing stuff. It’s as if that time has some magic allotted to it. I get soooooo many ideas and inspirations that never seem to pop up in my head during the later hours of the day. When i wake up in the morning to study or revise everything I learn just fits in my head like blocks.

 

Anyone else feel the same? Do you too like the early hours of a new day? Let me know. 

 

Mic drop.

 

 

10 thoughts on “I Like The Early Hours of A New Day

  1. Yeah I get how you feel.. I get up usually around 2 AM…when it feels like the whole world has stopped and only I am wake, practically the other half of the world is awake with me too but still I love the feeling..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I cried when I read this. I’m just starting on my journey and I still hear those words sommsieet. Some days it hard to stay motivated but then I get pointed to something like uplifting like this post and I realize I can do this! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

